Any chance for me interning at TMR?

Your Turntable's Not Dead
reppindetroit
Little Bird

Any chance for me interning at TMR?

Post by reppindetroit »

I'm a 17 year old girl from Detroit, Michigan. I'll be turning 18 before the summer hits and will be moving to Nashville in April. I was wondering if anyone knew what the chances were for me interning at Third Man Records. My love for JW and TWS aside (because I know I won't be seeing him anywhere), I would love the experience it would give me, as an aspiring musician and producer. I don't want to plug my demos, or get famous overnight because JW digs my playing. I'm not stupid. All I'm thinking is, what better place to learn the tricks and trades in Nashville than Third Man Records?

I have no experience interning at a record label, but I worked at a music shop in Detroit. I've been playing guitar and the piano for 5 years, and I've been producing for a little bit less. However, I'm an excellent student, and I've been accepted to prestigious colleges all over Michigan (not sure if any of the scholastic credentials matter).

How would I even go about this? Who should I email? I was thinking about Swank or Blackwell themselves, asking them to just give an aspiring kid a chance, and reassuring that I'm not expecting overnight success for getting coffee for a bunch of techs, but I don't know if there is a contact that I'm better off reaching out to.
PugFaceRex
Little Ghost

Re: Any chance for me interning at TMR?

Post by PugFaceRex »

Fucking lol'd

10/10 if troll
<BluefordT> jey pals i am,we is,fuckeres rerred up
<BluefordT> jhdb
-------------------------------------------------------
<Quizze> i didnt like pug asking jack if he would eat himself as a hot dog.... off color
shaneoftheroad
Little People

Post by shaneoftheroad »

However, if you're sincere, call up Third Man Records and ask them what you need to do to be considered. I'm sure there's a process.
westnashguy
Little Cream Soda

Post by westnashguy »